With the arrival of spring and sunny days, many tourist sites and outdoor leisure activities are opening their doors to launch the 202 season.4 in April!

Le Puy du Fou opens on March 30, 2024 and in its wake, continue your stay in Vendée Bocage with visiting sites and outdoor activities! We will be delighted to introduce you to our new products, our good deals and our worlds: immerse yourself in the history of France in medieval times or play in the great outdoors. Good reading !

Visit the Vendée bocage in the spring for the Easter holidays

Puy du Fou France for the April holidays

The Puy du Fou® opens its doors for the 2024 season on Saturday March 30. This is an opportunity to discover or rediscover the shows Puy du Fou, its thematic villages and the night show The Fire Wedding...

  • La novelty 2023 : "Le Mime et l'Etoile", a show that plunges you into the world of the Belle Epoque and the creation of cinema!
  • "The Sign of Triumph", new staging 2022 for the famous gladiator horse race! 
  • To review: "the Last Panache", to learn more about the Wars of the Vendée with the adventures of Charette in the theater of the giants, The Secret of the Lance and its riders, the Musketeers of Richelieu… and the Marriage of fire at nightfall.
  • Puy du Fou calendar and prices 2024

Practical information – ticketing

For a ticket reservation, or personalized advice for your stay at Puy du Fou, contact the Tourist offices au 02 44 40 20 16 !


Discover the Châteaux in Vendée!

Tiffauges castle

Le Castle of Tiffauges launches its 2024 season from the 1er april ! Have fun in the largest medieval fortress in the west where entertainment and shows follow one another. The children dress up as knights, the war machines impress... A ½ day to experience with family or friends.

Firm. Opens at 10:00 p.m.
BP14
85130 TIFFAUGES
Calculate my route
  • Open in April, May: Monday to Friday from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. and from 30 p.m. to 14 p.m., weekends and public holidays from 18 p.m. to 14 p.m.
  • Prices: €8/ad, €6 (young people aged 12 to 25), free – 12 years old.

The castle of Saint-Mesmin

Discover the Castle of Saint-Mesmin, a 28th century medieval fortress to which an imposing 2024m high keep was added in the XNUMXth century. Hosted during the April holidays around the XNUMX theme “The Middle Ages challenges you”, have fun as a family by discovering the different games and puzzles!

Firm. Opens at 10:30 p.m.
Place called The City
85700 SAINT MESMIN
Calculate my route
  • Open from April 13 to May 5, 2024 from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and from 14:30 p.m. to 18:30 p.m..
  • Prices €10/ad, €8,50/reduced rate, €6/child aged 5 to 14.

The Essarts castle

Direction the Essarts castle, a highly animated site: shows, treasure hunts, guided tours... For more thrills, fly among the trees in the tramponets! What an amazing afternoon to spend!

Firm. Opens at 10:30 p.m.
6 street of the old castle THE ESSARTS
85140 ESSARTS IN BOCAGE
Calculate my route
  • Open from April 14 to April 30, 2024 from 14 p.m. to 19 p.m. (except Fridays and Saturdays).
  • Prices €8/adult, €6/child (up to 12 years old), free under 4 years old

The Manor of Sciences of Réaumur

Be curious in the footsteps of the learned Réaumur, throughout your visit to the Science Mansion, awaken your senses in the heart of science in the mansion and gardens. As part of the Intrepid Club, the adventure game takes you from room to room, the codes allow you to open the chests in the garden. Have fun !

Firm. Opens at 11:00 p.m.
8 rue Ferchault
85700 REAUMUR
Calculate my route
  • Open from April 7 to May 5, 2024, Sunday to Wednesday from 14 p.m. to 18 p.m.
  • Prices €5/adult, €3,50/child, free under 6 years old.

Outdoor activities in Vendée

Tépacap Vendee

To be sure to please the children, spend a day at Tépacap Vendee in Mesnard la Barotière, at the Lac de la Tricherie leisure centre. 10 courses in the trees possible, sensory journey to do barefoot. Appeal to your senses and enjoy a pleasant day in the forest. For the little ones: a Pitchouns course specially designed for 2 to 7 year olds. New 2023 : tree climbing course for 5-6 year olds. To discover on the site: paintball, outdoor laser game, archery, orientation...

Firm. Opens at 10:00 p.m.
9 Cheating
85500 MESNARD-LA-BAROTIERE
Calculate my route
  • Open on weekends from March 30 to April 1, 2024, weekends from 6,7 and 13,14 p.m., then from April 20 to May 5, every day from 13:30 p.m. to 19 p.m..
  • On reservation at 02 51 65 74 70.

The City of Birds

On a spring afternoon, come and recharge your batteries at the City of Birds. A departmental ornithological reserve, the Cité des Oiseaux invites you to observe birds with a telescope in the observatories. Stroll around the ponds with a family treasure hunt from the club des intrépides. A large grassy area allows children to let off steam in complete safety.

Firm. Opens at 10:00 p.m.
14, The Butchers
85130 LANDES-GENUSSON
Calculate my route
  • Outdoor exhibition and access to the free observatory, accessible every day.
  • Open from April 20 to 30 every day from 14 p.m. to 18 p.m. then from May 1 to June 30, Wednesday to Sunday and public holidays.
  • Family treasure hunt €3/per team of 2 to 6 people. From 4 years old.
  • Discovery center on animal migrations: €4/ad 

Hikes in the heart of nature in the Vendée bocage with children

The interactive trail in the forest of Grasla

To discover the forest of Grasla while having fun, download the “Piste&Trésor” application to your smartphone or tablet, choose the game “ Mission in the forest of Grasla », set off on the path following the instructions, answer the mini-games to find totems (wooden posts with an engraved animal) hidden a few meters from the main path. 

About 2 hours – Free application – from the Refuge de Grasla car park

Amanéa trail – St Hilaire le Vouhis – Bournezeau

You enter an amazing nature where a child grew up here with a large bird from the South Seas as a friend… but this friend has disappeared. So the grown-up child built huge primal musical instruments to bring him back...

Accessible without restriction. Free. Booklet to download: http://www.tourisme-paysdechantonnay.fr/le-sentier-damanea-lac-de-la-vouraie/

Ideas for visits when it rains in Vendée Bocage

Espace Gaston Chaissac – Sainte Florence – Essarts en Bocage 

Enter the poetic and colorful universe of Gaston Chaissac by visiting the old school and its original scenography “the blue sugar box” imagined by Xavier de Richemont for an immersive experience in the world of Chaissac: Space Gaston Chaissac ! Discover the family activities as part of the Club des intrépides: the animated tour “The re-creation of Gaston” and a workshop “You are the artist”.

Firm. Opens at 10:00 p.m.
1 rue de la Scierie
85140 SAINT-FLORENCE
Calculate my route
  • Open Tuesday to Friday from 14 p.m. to 17 p.m.
  • Prices: €4,50/ad – €3/child from 3 to 18 years old

The Soapery of the Hills – St Mars la Réorthe

New 2023 : The Soap factory of the Hills moved to a new location! Go to meet a craftsmanship and get ready to be amazed! Embark with P'tit Mousse on a journey through time to discover the birth and evolution of soap. Discover the stages of soap making with the guided tour of the workshop.

the Rochettes
85590 SAINT MARS LA REORTHE
Calculate my route
  • Animated visits from Monday to Friday at 14 p.m. and 30 p.m.
  • Prices: €3,5/ad, €2/child
  • Reservation recommended on 02 51 57 63 47

The LUDyLAB in Chambretaud-Chanverrie

Live your best immersive experiences in the largest VR space in the West: Virtual Reality – Escape Game VR. Information and reservations on the website Ludylab.

New for 2022: the interactive wall. Come and compete in interactive experiences that combine team spirit, sport, combativeness, laughter & reflection. To your ball, and may the best win!

  • Open all year round
  • 3€/game

The Stone Eater Museum – Mortagne-sur-Sèvre

Everyone knows how to recognize some flowers, mushrooms, birds… But do you know how to identify any mineral species? Le Stone Eater Museum reveals minerals from a different and inventive angle, both playful, aesthetic, educational and artistic.

  • Open Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 14 p.m. to 18 p.m.
  • 6€/adult and 4€/child, free – 6 years old

We discover or revisit the religious heritage!

Vendée Stained glass window – Church of Saint Hilaire de Mortagne

Extraordinary reconversion for this church restored from 2017 to 2018 to accommodate this cultural project. Immerse yourself in the history of stained glass in the renovated church of Saint Hilaire de Mortagne. Vendee Stained Glass offers different spaces themed on the art of stained glass: the optical theater presents the history of stained glass since the XNUMXth century, a projection mixes light effects and sound immersion: Louis Mazetier's stained glass, play area for children...

And for children or family, a treasure hunt is proposed ! For about an hour, come and discover the site from a new perspective, by solving puzzles to help Marcelin find his treasure! Games and manipulations for the youngest and the oldest.

Firm. Opens at 14:30 p.m.
Place de l’église
85290 MORAGNE-SUR-SEVRE
Calculate my route
  • Price: €6 per family made up of 2 adults and 1 child, €1 per additional child.

Bell tower of the church of Saint-Michel-Mont-Mercure

A sporting challenge, and why not? To go up at the bell tower of the church of Saint Michel Mont Mercure, climbing the 199 steps is the challenge! In the end, you can observe the panorama over the landscape of the Vendée bocage and admire the Archangel Saint Michael. A unique view!

The Salette sanctuary at La Rabatelière

It is an unusual site, built on the hillside overlooking the Petite Maine river. THE La Salette sanctuary is made up of different brick constructions that marked parish life at the end of the XNUMXth century and shows the fervor of the Vendée people for the cult of the Virgin.

The Notre Dame de Lorette chapel at La Flocellière – Sèvremont

This small chapel is the church of the former Carmelite convent, founded in 1640 and restored around 1870. It houses a replica of the Santa casa de Lorette in Italy, erected in 1873. A nugget of religious heritage to be discovered through the door to the left of the altar.


Where to stay during the April holidays in Vendée near Puy du Fou?

Do you want to get together with your family, in a tribe with your parents and grandparents, to go on vacation in the middle of nature, to have a weekend with friends in the countryside? Le bocage offers many accommodations for the April holidays!

En campings, to take advantage of a chalet rental, mobile home, or unusual accommodation in the heart of nature, on the banks of the river. The campsites in the heart of the bocage in Vendée even have indoor swimming pools or heated to enjoy the water on rainy days!

In gites, a vacation location for a week with family or a weekend with friends around Puy du Fou®, choose from 300 furnished accommodations for 2 to 15 people. A fully equipped kitchen allows you to prepare meals and picnics. The gîtes are often close to outdoor spaces with a playground, the start of a hiking trail or even a village to discover nearby.

You come with your camping-car ? Many service areas, garbage dumps and campsites offer a stopover for one or more nights. Travel serene!

You prefer the comfort of a hotel, the services of a castle hotel with spa, jacuzzi… guest rooms… take the time to choose a room according to your tastes!

For all our accommodation lists, tick the criteria that suit you: number of people, swimming pool... or contact the Tourist Offices at 02 44 40 20 16, the tourism pros are there to advise you!

Was this content useful to you?

Avec l’arrivée du printemps et les beaux jours, de nombreux sites touristiques et activités de loisirs en plein air ouvrent leurs portes pour lancer la saison 2024 au mois d’avril !

Le Puy du Fou ouvre le 30 mars 2024 et dans son sillage, poursuivez votre séjour en Vendée Bocage avec les sites de visite et les activités en extérieur ! Nous serons ravis de vous faire découvrir nos nouveautés, nos bons plans et nos univers : plongez dans l’histoire de France à l’époque médiévale ou jouez en pleine nature. Bonne lecture !

Visiter le bocage vendéen au printemps pour les vacances de Pâques

Le Puy du Fou France pour les vacances d’avril

Le Puy du Fou® ouvre ses portes pour la saison 2024 le samedi 30 mars. C’est l’occasion de découvrir ou redécouvrir les spectacles du Puy du Fou, ses villages thématiques et le spectacle nocturne Les Noces de Feu

  • La nouveauté 2023 : « Le Mime et l’Etoile », un spectacle qui vous plonge dans l’univers de la Belle Epoque et de la création du cinéma !
  • « Le Signe du triomphe », nouvelle mise en scène 2022 pour la célèbre course de chevaux des gladiateurs ! 
  • A revoir : « le Dernier Panache », pour en apprendre plus sur les Guerres de Vendée avec les aventures de Charette dans le théâtre des géants, Le Secret de la Lance et ses cavaliers, les Mousquetaires de Richelieu… et les Noces de feu à la tombée de la nuit.
  • Puy du Fou calendrier et tarifs 2024

Infos pratiques – billetterie

Pour une réservation de billet, ou un conseil personnalisé pour votre séjour au Puy du Fou, contactez les Offices de Tourisme au 02 44 40 20 16 !


Partir à la découverte des Châteaux en Vendée !

Le château de Tiffauges

Le Château de Tiffauges lance sa saison 2024 dès le 1er avril ! Amusez-vous dans la plus grande forteresse médiévale de l’ouest où animations et spectacles se succèdent. Les enfants se déguisent en chevaliers, les machines de guerre impressionnent… Une ½ journée à vivre en famille ou entre amis.

Fermé. Ouvre à 14h00
BP14
85130 TIFFAUGES
Calculer mon itinéraire
  • Ouvert en avril, mai : du lundi au vendredi de 10h à 12h30 et de 14h à 18h, week-end et jours fériés de 14h à 19h.
  • Tarifs : 8€/ad, 6€ (jeunes de 12 à 25 ans), gratuit – 12 ans.

Le château de Saint-Mesmin

Partez à la découverte du Château de Saint Mesmin, forteresse médiévale du XIVe siècle à laquelle s’est ajoutée un imposant donjon de 28m de haut au XVe. Animé pendant les vacances d’avril autour de la thématique 2024 « Le Moyen-âge vous met aux défis », amusez-vous en famille en découvrant les différents jeux et énigmes !

Fermé. Ouvre demain à 14h30
Lieu-dit La Ville
85700 SAINT-MESMIN
Calculer mon itinéraire
  • Ouvert du 13 avril au 5 mai 2024 de 10h30 à 12h30 et de 14h30 à 18h30.
  • Tarifs 10€/ad, 8,50€/tarif réduit, 6€/enf de 5 à 14 ans.

Le château des Essarts

Direction le château des Essarts, un site fortement animé : spectacles, jeux de pistes, visites guidées… Pour plus de sensations, envolez-vous au milieu des arbres dans les trampofilets ! De quoi passez un après-midi détonnant !

Fermé. Ouvre demain à 14h00
6 rue du vieux château LES ESSARTS
85140 ESSARTS EN BOCAGE
Calculer mon itinéraire
  • Ouvert du 14 avril au 30 avril 2024 de 14h à 19h (sauf les vendredis et samedis).
  • Tarifs 8€/adulte, 6€/enfant (jusqu’à 12 ans), gratuit – de 4 ans

Le Manoir des Sciences de Réaumur

Soyez curieux sur les pas du savant Réaumur, tout au long de votre visite au Manoir des Sciences, mettez vos sens en éveil au cœur de la science dans le manoir et les jardins. Dans le cadre du Club des intrépides, le jeu d’aventure vous emmène de salle à salle, les codes vous permettent d’ouvrir les coffres du jardin. Amusez-vous !

Fermé. Ouvre demain à 14h00
8 rue Ferchault
85700 REAUMUR
Calculer mon itinéraire
  • Ouvert du 7 avril au 5 mai 2024, du dimanche au mercredi de 14h à 18h.
  • Tarifs 5€/adulte, 3,50€/enfant, gratuit – 6 ans.

Les activités de plein air en Vendée

Tépacap Vendée

Pour être sûr de faire plaisir aux enfants, passez une journée à Tépacap Vendée à Mesnard la Barotière, sur la base de loisirs du Lac de la Tricherie. 10 parcours dans les arbres possibles, parcours sensoriel à faire pieds nus. Faites appel à vos sens et profitez d’une agréable journée en forêt. Pour les plus petits : un parcours Pitchouns spécialement dédié pour les 2 à 7 ans. Nouveauté 2023 : parcours accrobranche pour les 5-6 ans. A découvrir sur le site : paintball, laser Game en plein air, tir à l’arc, orientation…

Fermé. Ouvre à 10h00
9 La tricherie
85500 MESNARD-LA-BAROTIERE
Calculer mon itinéraire
  • Ouverture le week-end du 30 mars au 1er avril 2024, le WE du 6,7 et celui de 13,14, puis du 20 avril au 5 mai, tous les jours de 13h30 à 19h.
  • Sur réservation au 02 51 65 74 70.

La Cité des Oiseaux

Par un après-midi de printemps, venez vous ressourcer à la Cité des Oiseaux. Réserve ornithologique départementale, la Cité des Oiseaux vous invite à observer les oiseaux à la longue vue dans les observatoires. Baladez-vous autour des étangs avec un jeu de piste en famille du club des intrépides. Un vaste espace enherbé permet aux enfants de se défouler en toute sécurité.

Fermé. Ouvre à 14h00
14, Les Boucheries
85130 LES LANDES-GENUSSON
Calculer mon itinéraire
  • Exposition en plein air et accès à l’observatoire gratuit, accessible tous les jours.
  • Ouvert du 20 au 30 avril tous les jours de 14h à 18h puis de 1er mai au 30 juin du mercredi au dimanche et jours fériés.
  • Jeu de piste en famille 3€/par équipe de 2 à 6 pers. A partir de 4 ans.
  • Centre de découverte sur les migrations animales : 4€/ad 

Les randonnées en pleine nature dans le bocage vendéen avec des enfants

Le sentier interactif en forêt de Grasla

Pour découvrir la forêt de Grasla tout en s’amusant, télécharger sur votre smartphone ou tablette l’application « Piste&Trésor », choisissez le jeu « Mission en forêt de Grasla », partez sur le sentier en suivant les instructions, répondez aux mini-jeux pour retrouver des totems (poteaux en bois avec un animal gravé) cachés à quelques mètres du sentier principal. 

Environ 2h – Application gratuite – au départ du parking du Refuge de Grasla

Sentier d’Amanéa – St Hilaire le Vouhis – Bournezeau

Vous entrez dans une nature étonnante où un enfant a grandi ici avec un grand oiseau venu des mers du Sud, comme ami… mais cet ami a disparu. Alors l’enfant devenu grand a construit d’immenses instruments de musique primale pour le faire revenir…

Accessible sans restriction. Gratuit. Livret à télécharger : http://www.tourisme-paysdechantonnay.fr/le-sentier-damanea-lac-de-la-vouraie/

Des idées de visites quand il pleut en Vendée Bocage

L’Espace Gaston Chaissac – Sainte Florence – Essarts en Bocage 

Entrez dans l’univers poétique et coloré de Gaston Chaissac en visitant l’ancienne école et sa scénographie originale “la boîte à sucre bleue” imaginé par Xavier de Richemont pour une expérience immersive dans le monde de Chaissac : l’Espace Gaston Chaissac ! Découvrez les animations en famille dans le cadre du Club des intrépides : la visite animée “La ré création de Gaston” et un atelier “C’est toi l’artiste”.

Fermé. Ouvre mardi à 14h00
1 rue de la Scierie
85140 SAINTE-FLORENCE
Calculer mon itinéraire
  • Ouvert du mardi au vendredi de 14h à 17h
  • Tarifs : 4,50€/ad – 3€/enf de 3 à 18 ans

La Savonnerie des Collines – St Mars la Réorthe

Nouveauté 2023 : La Savonnerie des Collines a déménagé dans un nouveau local ! Partez à la rencontre d’un savoir-faire artisanal et préparez-vous à en prendre plein les yeux ! Embarquez avec P’tit Mousse dans un voyage à travers le temps pour découvrir la naissance et l’évolution du savon. Découvrez les étapes de fabrication du savon avec la visite guidée de l’atelier.

Fermé
Les Rochettes
85590 SAINT MARS LA REORTHE
Calculer mon itinéraire
  • Visites animées du lundi au vendredi à 14h30 et 15h30
  • Tarifs : 3,5€/ad, 2€/enf
  • Réservation conseillée au 02 51 57 63 47

Le LUDyLAB à Chambretaud- Chanverrie

Vivez vos meilleures expériences immersives dans le plus grand espace VR de l’Ouest : Réalité virtuelle – Escape Game VR. Renseignements et réservations sur le site internet Ludylab.

Nouveauté 2022 : le mur interactif. Viens t’affronter dans les expériences interactives qui allient esprit d’équipe, sport, combativité, rire & réflexion. A ton ballon, et que le meilleur gagne !

  • Ouvert toute l’année
  • 3€/la partie

Le Musée du Mange Cailloux – Mortagne-sur-Sèvre

Tout le monde sait reconnaître quelques fleurs, champignons, oiseaux… Mais savez-vous identifier la moindre espèce minérale ? Le Musée du Mange-Cailloux dévoile les minéraux sous un angle différent et inventif, à la fois ludique, esthétique, pédagogique et artistique.

  • Ouvert le mercredi, vendredi, samedi et dimanche de 14h à 18h
  • 6€/adulte et 4€/enfant, gratuit – 6ans

On découvre ou on revisite le patrimoine religieux !

Vendée Vitrail – Eglise Saint Hilaire de Mortagne

Extraordinaire reconversion pour cette église restaurée de 2017 à 2018 afin d’accueillir ce projet culturel. Plongez dans l’histoire du vitrail dans l’église rénovée de Saint Hilaire de Mortagne. Vendée Vitrail propose différents espaces thématisés sur l’art du vitrail : le théâtre optique présente l’histoire du vitrail depuis le XIIe siècle,  une projection mêle jeux de lumières et immersion sonore : le vitrail de Louis Mazetier, espace ludique pour les enfants…

Et pour les enfants ou en famille, un jeu de piste est proposé ! Durant une heure environ, venez découvrir le site d’un nouvel œil, en résolvant des énigmes pour aider Marcelin à retrouver son trésor ! Des jeux et des manipulations pour les plus petits comme les plus grands.

Fermé. Ouvre à 14h30
Place de l’église
85290 MORTAGNE-SUR-SEVRE
Calculer mon itinéraire
  • Tarif : 6€ par famille composé de 2 adultes et 1 enfant, 1€ par enfant supp.

Clocher de l’église de Saint-Michel-Mont-Mercure

Un défi sportif, et pourquoi pas ? Monter au clocher de l’église de Saint Michel Mont Mercure, gravir les 199 marches, c’est le défi proposé ! Au final, vous pouvez observer le panorama sur le paysage du bocage vendéen et admirer l’archange Saint Michel. Une vue unique !

Le sanctuaire de la Salette à la Rabatelière

C’est un site insolite, aménagé sur le coteau qui domine la rivière de la Petite Maine. Le sanctuaire de la Salette est constitué de différentes constructions en brique qui ont marqué la vie paroissiale de la fin du XIXe siècle et montre la ferveur des vendéens pour le culte à la Vierge.

La chapelle Notre Dame de Lorette à la Flocellière – Sèvremont

Cette petite chapelle, est l’église de l’ancien couvent des Carmes, fondé en 1640 et restaurée vers 1870. Elle abrite une réplique de la Santa casa de Lorette en Italie, érigée en 1873. Une pépite du patrimoine religieux à découvrir par la porte située à gauche de l’autel.


Où se loger pendant les vacances d’avril en Vendée proche du Puy du Fou ?

Envie de se retrouver en famille, en tribu avec ses parents et grands-parents, de partir en vacances en pleine nature, de se faire un week-end entre amis au vert ? Le bocage vous propose de nombreux hébergements pour les vacances d’avril !

En campings, pour profiter d’une location de chalet, mobil home, ou un hébergement insolite en pleine nature, bord de rivière.. Les campings au cœur du bocage en Vendée ont même des piscines couvertes ou chauffées pour profiter de l’eau les jours pluvieux !

En gîtes, une location de vacances pour une semaine en famille ou un week-end entre amis autour du Puy du Fou®, choisissez parmi 300 meublés de 2 à 15 personnes. Une cuisine toute équipée permet de se préparer les repas et les pique-niques. Les gîtes sont à souvent à proximité des espaces extérieurs avec une aire de jeux, un départ de sentier de randonnée ou même un village à découvrir à proximité.

Vous venez avec votre camping-car ? De nombreuses aires de services, vidanges et campings proposent une halte pour une ou plusieurs nuits. Voyagez serein !

Vous préférez le confort d’un hôtel, les services d’un château hôtel avec spa, jacuzzi… des chambres d’hôtes… prenez le temps de choisir une chambre selon vos goûts !

Pour toutes nos listes hébergements, cochez les critères qui vous conviennent : nombre de personnes, piscine… ou contactez les Offices de Tourisme au 02 44 40 20 16, les pros du tourisme sont là pour vous conseiller !

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?