It's the holidays! For those who don't go to the mountains, for lovers of nature and the Vendée in all seasons, for grandparents who babysit their grandchildren, here are some ideas for outings to do with the children during the summer holidays. winter in Vendée!

The Bocage Vendéen in winter, it's tempting! Outdoors, indoors, with family or friends, discover all our ideas for a great February holiday!

Sites open to visitors during the winter holidays

The Manor of Sciences of Réaumur

Be curious and follow in the footsteps of the learned Réaumur! Throughout your visit to Science Mansion, awaken your senses in the heart of science in the mansion and gardens. As part of the Club des intrépides, the adventure game takes you from room to room and the codes allow you to open the chests in the garden. Have fun !

  •  Open Sunday to Wednesday from 14 p.m. to 18 p.m. – from February 11 to March 10, 2024
  • Adult: 5€ / Reduced price: 4€ / Child (6-16 years old): 3.50€
Firm. Opens at 11:00 p.m.
8 rue Ferchault
85700 REAUMUR
Calculate my route

The Logis de la Chabotterie

Discover this Mecca of the Vendée War, a historic site in the heart of a preserved natural setting. Various animations are proposed for accompany the children to the visit: course booklets and adventure notebooks.

  • Du 24 at 10 March 2024, activities and workshops for families: creation of flower bouquets, floral candles, floral painting, floral tasting workshop, botanical walk, etc. Registration on 02 28 85 77 01.
  • Open every day except Tuesday
  • From 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and from 14 p.m. to 18 p.m.
  • Adult €6, Reduced Price €4, Under 12 – Free
Firm. Opens at 10:00 p.m.
The Chabotterie Saint-Sulpice-le-Verdon
85260 MONTREVERD
Calculate my route

outdoor activities

The pleasure of hiking in the heart of nature

The landscapes of the bocage vendéen are conducive to beautiful walks: from hills to forests, along the rivers of the Maine and the Sèvre Nantaise, around the lakes... The bocage vendéen is a real playground for lovers of hiking on foot, by mountain bike, by bicycle or on horseback.

Try a new activity!

  • Change of scenery and nature, these are the key words of the activities offered by EcoMobile Leisure. Skip school and take to the skies in a unique means of transport and fun for family outings or with friends that you won't soon forget! An interactive roadbook will allow you to follow the proposed circuits independently and benefit from tourist information at each stage. Take a seat aboard the E-Story vehicle, a replica of the famous Citroën Méhari, icon of the 70s, in an electric version. By reservation all year round on 06 51 64 34 94.
1b Impasse de la Fontaine
85590 SAINT-MALO-DU-BOIS
Calculate my route

Indoor activities: escape game, swimming pool, bowling, laser game...

Ludylab

Come and compete in interactive experiences that combine team spirit, sport, combativeness, laughter & reflection. To your ball, and may the best win!

  • 3€ per game
  • Open 7j / 7
Firm. Opens at 10:00 p.m.
2 rue du Bocage
85500 CHANVERRY
Calculate my route

Space Gaston Chaissac

After visiting “La Boîte à sucre bleue”, visitors are invited to create a work inspired by Gaston Chaissac and the multiple media and techniques used by the artist.

  • Tuesday to Friday from 14 p.m. to 17 p.m.
  • Animated visit “The Re-creation of Gaston”Tuesday and Thursday morning during the holidays. Booking is recommended.
Firm. Opens at 10:00 p.m.
1 rue de la Scierie
85140 SAINT-FLORENCE
Calculate my route
Stone Eater Museum in Mortagne sur Sèvre in Vendée

Stone Eater Museum

From an original and inventive angle, the Musée du Mange Cailloux transports you to the world of minerals.

  • Opening from March 1: from 14 p.m. to 18 p.m., Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
Firm. Opens at 10:00 p.m.
1 rue Belle Allee
85290 MORAGNE-SUR-SEVRE
Calculate my route

Test a new Escape Game in Vendée Bocage

Swim or enjoy a moment of relaxation in one of the aquatic centers

Discover a film that has just been released in the cinema

visit the Religious Heritage

  • Looking for a sporting challenge? Why not ! Go up to bell tower of the church of Saint-Michel-Mont-Mercure, climb the 199 steps and observe the panorama over the landscapes of the Vendée bocage and admire the Archangel Saint Michael.
  • Le Sanctuary of La Salette à la Rabatelière is an unusual site, built on the hillside overlooking the Petite Maine river. The La Salette sanctuary is made up of different brick constructions that marked parish life at the end of the XNUMXth century and shows the fervor of the Vendée people for the cult of the Virgin.
  • La Chapel of Our Lady of Lorette in La Flocellière – Sèvremont, is the church of the former Carmelite convent, founded in 1640 and restored around 1870. This chapel houses a replica of the Santa Casa de Lorette in Italy, erected in 1873. A nugget of religious heritage in discover through the door to the left of the altar!
  • The Abbey of La Grainetière has been listed as a Historic Monument since 1946. A congregation of Benedictine monks has been living there since 1979. Information on +02 51 67 21 19 XNUMX.

Take a cocooning break with family or friends

Discover our ideas for places to have brunch or take a snack break in Vendée Bocage.

Was this content useful to you?

C’est les vacances ! Pour ceux qui ne partent pas à la montage, pour les amoureux de la nature et de la Vendée en toute saison, pour les grands-parents qui gardent leurs petits-enfants, voici des idées sorties à faire avec les enfants pendant les vacances d’hiver en Vendée !

Le Bocage Vendéen en hiver, ça se tente ! En extérieur, en intérieur, en famille ou entre amis, découvrez toutes nos idées pour passer de super vacances de février !

Les sites ouverts à la visite pendant les vacances d’hiver

Le Manoir des Sciences de Réaumur

Soyez curieux et partez sur les pas du savant Réaumur ! Tout au long de votre visite au Manoir des Sciences, mettez vos sens en éveil au cœur de la science dans le manoir et les jardins. Dans le cadre du Club des intrépides, le jeu d’aventure vous emmène de salle à salle et les codes vous permettent d’ouvrir les coffres du jardin. Amusez-vous !

  •  Ouvert du dimanche au mercredi de 14h à 18h – du 11 février au 10 mars 2024
  • Adulte : 5€ / Tarif Réduit : 4€ / Enfant (6-16 ans) : 3.50€
Fermé. Ouvre à 14h00
8 rue Ferchault
85700 REAUMUR
Calculer mon itinéraire

Le Logis de la Chabotterie

Découvrez ce haut lieu de la Guerre de Vendée, un site historique au cœur d’un écrin naturel préservé. Différentes animations sont proposées pour accompagner les enfants à la visite : livrets parcours et carnets d’aventure.

  • Du 24 au 10 mars 2024, animations et ateliers pour les familles : création de bouquet de fleurs, bougie florale, peinture florale, atelier dégustation florale, balade botanique, etc. Inscription au 02 28 85 77 01.
  • Ouvert tous les jours sauf le mardi
  • De 10h à 12h30 et de 14h à 18h
  • Adulte 6€, Tarif Réduit 4€, Moins de 12 ans – Gratuit
Ouvert. Ferme à 19h00
La Chabotterie Saint Sulpice le Verdon
85260 MONTREVERD
Calculer mon itinéraire

Des activités de plein air

Le plaisir de randonner en pleine nature

Les paysages du bocage vendéen sont propices à de belles balades : de collines en forêts, le long des rivières de la Maine et la Sèvre Nantaise, autour des lacs… Le bocage vendéen est un véritable terrain de jeux pour les amateurs de randonnée à pied, à VTT, à vélo ou à cheval.

Essayer une nouvelle activité !

  • Dépaysement et nature, tels sont les maîtres-mots des activités proposées par EcoMobile Loisirs. Faites l’école buissonnière et prenez la poudre d’escampette dans un moyen de transport original et ludique pour des balades en famille ou entre amis que vous n’êtes pas près d’oublier ! Un roadbook interactif vous permettra de suivre les circuits proposés en toute autonomie et en bénéficiant d’infos touristiques à chaque étape. Prenez place à bord du véhicule E-Story, une réplique de la célèbre Citroën Méhari, icône des années 70, en version électrique. Sur réservation toute l’année au 06 51 64 34 94.
1b Impasse de la Fontaine
85590 SAINT-MALO-DU-BOIS
Calculer mon itinéraire

Des activités en intérieur : escape game, piscine, bowling, laser game…

Ludylab

Viens t’affronter dans les expériences interactives qui allient esprit d’équipe, sport, combativité rire & réflexion. A ton ballon, et que le meilleur gagne !

  • 3€ la partie
  • Ouvert 7j/7
Fermé. Ouvre à 13h00
2 rue du Bocage
85500 CHANVERRIE
Calculer mon itinéraire

Espace Gaston Chaissac

Après la visite de “La Boîte à sucre bleue”, les visiteurs sont invités à réaliser une œuvre s’inspirant de Gaston Chaissac et des multiples supports et techniques qu’utilisaient l’artiste.

  • Du mardi au vendredi de 14h à 17h
  • Visite animée “La Ré-création de Gaston” le mardi et jeudi matin pendant les vacances. Réservation conseillée.
Fermé. Ouvre mardi à 14h00
1 rue de la Scierie
85140 SAINTE-FLORENCE
Calculer mon itinéraire
Musée du Mange Cailloux à Mortagne sur Sèvre en Vendée

Musée du Mange-Cailloux

Sous un angle original et inventif, le Musée du Mange Cailloux vous transporte dans le monde des minéraux.

  • Ouverture à partir du 1er mars : de 14h à 18h, le mercredi, vendredi, samedi et dimanche.
Fermé. Ouvre à 14h00
1 rue Belle Allée
85290 MORTAGNE-SUR-SEVRE
Calculer mon itinéraire

Tester un nouvel Escape Game en Vendée Bocage

Se baigner ou profiter d’un moment de détente dans l’un des centres aquatiques

Découvrir un film qui vient juste de sortir au cinéma

Visite du Patrimoine Religieux

  • A la recherche d’un défi sportif ? Pourquoi pas ! Monter au clocher de l’église de Saint-Michel-Mont-Mercure, gravir les 199 marches et observer le panorama sur les paysages du bocage vendéen et admirer l’archange Saint Michel.
  • Le Sanctuaire de la Salette à la Rabatelière est un site insolite, aménagé sur le coteau qui domine la rivière de la Petite Maine. Le sanctuaire de la Salette est constitué de différentes constructions en brique qui ont marqué la vie paroissiale de la fin du XIXe siècle et montre la ferveur des vendéens pour le culte de la Vierge.
  • La Chapelle Notre Dame de Lorette à la Flocellière – Sèvremont, est l’église de l’ancien couvent des Carmes, fondée en 1640 et restaurée vers 1870. Cette chapelle abrite une réplique de la Santa Casa de Lorette en Italie, érigée en 1873. Une pépite du patrimoine religieux à découvrir par la porte située à gauche de l’autel !
  • L’Abbaye de la Grainetière est classée Monument Historique depuis 1946. Une congrégation de moines bénédictins y est installée depuis 1979. Renseignements au 02 51 67 21 19.

Faire une pause cocooning en famille ou entre amis

Découvrez nos idées d’endroits pour bruncher ou se faire une pause goûter en Vendée Bocage.

Thématiques

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?