Vibrate to the rhythm of the major events in the Vendée bocage!

Passionate about sport, history or culture? In love with Halloween or Christmas atmospheres? Do you want to experience great emotions in the heart of the bocage? Find all our upcoming events!

Major events in Vendée Bocage

Highlights to experience in Vendée Bocage

Le 02 June 2024

Leisure day in Vendée Bocage

Book your Sunday, June 2, to take advantage of the first Leisure Day organized by En Vendée! Throughout the day, enjoy free entry for one entry purchased, to the tourist sites and leisure activities participating in this Day! Many tourist sites and leisure activities around Puy…
Le 04 June 2024

The passage of the flame in Vendée

The Olympic flame arrives in Vendée on Tuesday June 4, 2024! Discover the complete route planned for its passage in Vendée, and more particularly in the Vendée bocage. Book your date to enjoy this exceptional sporting event, in a festive Vendée atmosphere! The passing of the Olympic flame in Vendée Bocage Every…
19 April 21 April 2024

Spring of the Book of Montaigu

Montaigu-Vendee
A book fair is an opportunity for readers and professionals to meet and discuss books. With around thirty book events in Pays de la Loire, the Montaigu Book Spring in Vendée stands out for its friendly literary atmosphere. First literary event in the Pays de la…
17 May 26 May 2024

The International Floralies – France 2024

Montreverd
The 13th International Floralies France will take place from May 17 to 26, 2024, at the Logis de la Chabotterie, on the theme “Flower Games”. The Floralies, what is it? History of this floral event A meeting place for plant enthusiasts, the Floralies Committee has brought together since 1942 professionals and amateurs, experts and novices,…
26 November 31 December 2023

Major Christmas events

The Tiffauges Christmas Market, the Herbiers Christmas Parade or even the Young Audience Festival at Logis de la Chabotterie, come and experience the major Christmas events in Vendée Bocage! The magic of Christmas permeates the Vendée countryside during the month of December! The big Christmas events in Vendée…
19 October 10 November 2024

Vendée Globe 2024

Les Sables d'Olonne
This nautical race, also called “Everest of the sea”, is a highly anticipated sporting event given its difficulty and national media coverage. It takes place every 4 years from Les Sables d'Olonne in Vendée. The Vendée Globe is to date the largest solo sailing race around the world,…
01 May 20 May 2024

The Cool Wheel

La Gaubretiere
The Big Wheel is back in Vendée Bocage! Embark on a 20-day musical marathon and 55 free concerts to celebrate spring 2024! See you from May 1 to 20, 2024 to enjoy the 3rd edition of the COOL WHEELS – Eiffela Plage! The Cool Wheel, what is it…
Free
26 June 19 July 2024

Doll Festival

Saint-Malo-du-Bois
The Poupet Festival in Saint-Malô-du-Bois in Vendée Bocage returns for the 2024 edition from June 26 to July 19, 2024! Programming for the whole family! No, Poupet is not a puppet festival, but the place which welcomes the greatest musical talents every year in an intimate setting…
09 May 12 May 2024

4 Day Hikes in Chantonnay, Vendée

Chantonnay
Every year, on Ascension weekend, Chantonnay becomes the capital of hiking. R4JCV is a hiking event not to be missed in Vendée Bocage! Head to the bocage, in the heart of the Vendée to explore the hiking trails in a friendly atmosphere! You will gradually discover…
25 March 01 April 2024

World Football Montaigu

Montaigu-Vendee
For the 2024 edition which will take place from March 25 to April 1, 2024, Mondial Football Montaigu is celebrating its 51st anniversary! Discover this unmissable event for football fans but also sport lovers in general! What is the Mondial Football Montaigu? The Montaigu tournament is a sporting competition…
31 May 02 June 2024

Meet at the gardens

The “Rendez-Vous aux Jardins” event in Vendée Bocage takes place the first weekend in June. This year, the event takes place from May 31 to June 2, 2024, on the theme “The five senses in the garden”. This event is an opportunity to discover the hidden treasures of parks, private gardens open for the event in Vendée in…
23 September 24 September 2023

The Medieval of Tiffauges

Tiffauges
Every year, on the last weekend of September, the Château de Tiffauges offers you a life-size immersion in the heart of the Middle Ages. In 2023, the Médiévales de Tiffauges return for a 6th edition, on Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 September. SATURDAY SEPTEMBER 23, 2023 FROM 10 AM TO 30 PM SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 19, 24 FROM 2023 AM…
13 October 16 October 2023

The Chrono of Nations

Les Herbiers
The Fête du Chrono is the major annual event combining sport, commerce and celebration in Les Herbiers, in Vendée Bocage! This festival takes place every year, around October 15. From Friday October 13 to Monday October 16, 2023, the town of Les Herbiers soaks up the festive and sporting atmosphere around…
Free
28 October 05 November 2023

Halloween

With family or friends, celebrate Halloween in Vendée Bocage! The tourist sites welcome you for thrilling and fun experiences! Where to celebrate Halloween in the Vendée countryside? The modern Halloween tradition is for children to dress up in scary costumes and knock on neighbors' doors asking for treats...
27 June 30 June 2024

hellfest

Clisson
On June 16, 17 and 18, 2023, take out your best leather and head to Clisson to attend Hellfest! Do you already have your tickets? You will not be disappointed! Located just a few kilometers from the Vendée, take advantage of your visit to Hellfest to extend your stay in the Vendée countryside, and discover…
27 August 28 August 2022

The Refuge of the Book

The Brouzils
Come and meet Vendée authors in the heart of the Grasla forest for a whole weekend! The book fair Le Refuge du Livre, the Vendée book fair is located in the heart of the Grasla forest massif, in the Vendée bocage. It was created to promote diversity and…
17 July 14 August 2023

Voice and Music Festival at the Priory of Grammont

From July 17 to August 14, 2023, the Department of Vendée is organizing the fifth edition of Voix et Musiques at the Prieuré. Come and discover concerts in an unusual place in the heart of Vendée Bocage, with family or friends! Within a bond naturally conducive to listening and vocal expression, purity…

Big events, big emotions

Passionate about reading?

Every spring, Spring of the Book of Montaigu welcomes you to an exceptional book fair! On the program: meetings, exchanges, events... between readers and authors!

Would you like to know more about literary creation in Vendée? Direction The Refuge of the Book in the heart of the Grasla forest, and discover a real open-air library!

Nature lovers ?

Every year, reserve the 1st weekend of June to enjoy the event Meet in the garden ! This is an opportunity to discover the hidden treasures of the parks, private gardens, opened especially for the event.

From 17 to 26 May 2024, International Floralies – France take place at the Logis de la Chabotterie, in the heart of the Vendée bocage. On the theme Flower Games, come and admire this ornamental event, and the know-how of exhibitors from all over the world.

Every year, on the weekend of the ascent, Chantonnay becomes the capital of hiking with the R4JC (4-day hikes in Chantonnay). This unique event in France welcomes nearly 10 enthusiasts of all nationalities to share 000 days of hiking in the Vendée bocage.

Passionate about music?

Embark on a musical marathon 17 days from April 28 to May 14, 2023 with The Cool Wheel at La Gaubretiere. After a spin at 45 meters high, descend into a new universe and discover one of the concerts from the eclectic programme.

From June 28 to July 21, 2023, the Doll Festival invites you to come and listen to the greatest musical talents in an intimate setting on a human scale: the Poupet Valley.

A few kilometers from the bocage, take out your finest leather and enjoy the hellfest in Clisson from 16th - 18th June 2023.

Thrill seeker?

Every 4 years, come and watch the start of the Vendée Globe in Les Sables d'Olonne, a few kilometers from the Vendée bocage. Book your 10th November 2024 to live this unique moment!

Each year, last weekend of September, the Château de Tiffauges invites you to live a life-size immersion in the heart of the Middle Ages: the Tiffauges Medieval.

See you on October 15, 2023 to relive the festive and sporting atmosphere around the Chrono of Nations, a cycling race against the clock in Les Herbiers.

Was this content useful to you?

Vibrez au rythme des grands évènements du bocage vendéen !

Passionné de sport, d’Histoire ou de culture ? Amoureux des ambiances d’Halloween ou de Noël ? Vous souhaitez vivre de grandes émotions au cœur du bocage ? Retrouvez tous nos évènements à venir !

Les grands évènements en Vendée Bocage

Les temps forts à vivre en Vendée Bocage

Le 02 juin 2024

La journée des Loisirs en Vendée Bocage

Réservez votre dimanche 2 juin, pour profiter de la première Journée des Loisirs organisée par En Vendée ! Pendant toute la journée, profitez d’une entrée offerte pour une entrée achetée, dans les sites touristiques et les activités de loisirs participants à cette Journée ! De nombreux sites touristiques et activités de loisirs autour du Puy…
Le 04 juin 2024

Le passage de la flamme en Vendée

La flamme olympique débarque en Vendée le mardi 4 juin 2024 ! Découvrez le parcours complet prévu pour son passage en Vendée, et plus particulièrement dans le bocage vendéen. Réservez votre date pour profiter de cet évènement sportif exceptionnel, dans une ambiance vendéenne festive ! Le passage de la flamme olympique en Vendée Bocage Chaque…
19 avril 21 avril 2024

Printemps du Livre de Montaigu

Montaigu-Vendée
Un salon du livre c’est l’occasion pour les lecteurs et les professionnels de se rencontrer et d’échanger autour des livres. Avec environ une trentaine de manifestations du livre en Pays de la Loire, le Printemps du livre de Montaigu en Vendée se démarque par son ambiance littéraire conviviale. Première manifestation littéraire en Pays de la…
17 mai 26 mai 2024

Les Floralies internationales – France 2024

Montréverd
Les 13es Floralies internationales France auront lieu du 17 au 26 mai 2024, au Logis de la Chabotterie, sur le thème “Jeux de Fleurs”. Les Floralies, qu’est-ce que c’est ? Histoire de cet évènement floral Lieu de rendez-vous des passionnés du végétal, le Comité des Floralies rassemble depuis 1942 professionnels et amateurs, experts et novices,…
23 novembre 31 décembre 2024

Grands évènements de Noël en Vendée

Découvrez la magie des fêtes de fin d’année en Vendée Bocage ! Nos villages et villes s’illuminent pour Noël avec des marchés festifs, des illuminations ou encore des spectacles. Le Marché de Noël de Tiffauges, la Parade de Noël des Herbiers ou encore le Festival Jeune Public au Logis de la Chabotterie, venez vivre les…
19 octobre 10 novembre 2024

Vendée Globe 2024

Les Sables d’Olonne
Cette course nautique, aussi appelée “Everest de la mer”, est un événement sportif très attendu étant donné sa difficulté et sa médiatisation nationale. Elle se déroule tous les 4 ans au départ des Sables d’Olonne en Vendée. Le Vendée Globe est à ce jour la plus grande course à la voile autour du monde, en solitaire,…
01 mai 20 mai 2024

La Roue Cool

La Gaubretière
La Grande Roue est de retour en Vendée Bocage ! Embarquez pour un marathon musical de 20 jours et 55 concerts gratuits pour fêter le printemps 2024 ! Rendez-vous du 1er au 20 mai 2024 pour profiter de la 3ème édition de la ROUE COOL – Eiffela Plage ! La Roue Cool, qu’est-ce que c’est…
Gratuit
26 juin 19 juillet 2024

Festival de Poupet

Saint-Malô-du-Bois
Le Festival de Poupet à Saint-Malô-du-Bois en Vendée Bocage revient pour l’édition 2024 du 26 juin au 19 juillet 2024 ! Une programmation pour toute la famille ! Non, Poupet n’est pas un festival de marionnettes, mais le lieu-dit qui accueille chaque année les plus grands talents de la musique dans un cadre intimiste à…
25 mars 01 avril 2024

Mondial Football Montaigu

Montaigu-Vendée
Pour l’édition 2024 qui se déroulera du 25 mars au 1er avril 2024, le Mondial Football Montaigu fête son 51ème anniversaire ! Découvrez cet évènement incontournable pour les passionnés de football mais également les amoureux du sport en général ! Qu’est-ce que le Mondial Football Montaigu ? Le tournoi de Montaigu est une compétition sportive…
09 mai 12 mai 2024

Randonnées 4 Jours en Chantonnay, Vendée

Chantonnay
Tous les ans, le week-end de l’Ascension, Chantonnay devient la capitale de la randonnée pédestre. R4JCV, c’est un évènement rando à ne pas louper en Vendée Bocage ! Direction le bocage, au cœur de la Vendée pour sillonner les sentiers de randonnées pédestres dans une ambiance conviviale ! Vous découvrirez au fur et à mesure…
31 mai 02 juin 2024

Rendez-vous aux jardins

La manifestation “Rendez-Vous aux Jardins” en Vendée Bocage se déroule le premier week-end de juin. Cette année, l’évènement se déroule 31 mai au 2 juin 2024, sur le thème “Les cinq sens au jardin”. Cet évènement est l’occasion de découvrir les trésors cachés des parcs, des jardins privés ouverts pour la manifestation en Vendée dans…
28 septembre 29 septembre 2024

Les Médiévales de Tiffauges

Tiffauges
Chaque année, le dernier week-end de septembre, le Château de Tiffauges vous propose une immersion grandeur nature en plein cœur du Moyen Âge. En 2024, les Médiévales de Tiffauges reviennent pour une 7ème édition, le samedi 28 et dimanche 29 septembre. Plus d’informations à venir prochainement. SAMEDI 23 SEPTEMBRE 2023 DE 10H30 A 19H DIMANCHE…
13 octobre 16 octobre 2023

Le Chrono des Nations

Les Herbiers
La Fête du Chrono est le grand rendez-vous annuel alliant le sport, le commerce et le festif aux Herbiers, en Vendée Bocage ! Cette fête a lieu tous les ans, aux environs du 15 octobre. Du vendredi 13 octobre au lundi 16 octobre 2023, la ville des Herbiers s’imprègne de l’ambiance festive et sportive autour…
Gratuit
28 octobre 05 novembre 2023

Halloween

En famille ou entre amis, fêtez Halloween en Vendée Bocage ! Les sites touristiques vous accueillent pour des expériences frissonnantes et amusantes ! Où fêter Halloween dans le bocage vendéen ? La tradition moderne d’Halloween veut que les enfants se déguisent avec des costumes effrayants et frappent aux portes des voisins pour demander des friandises…
27 juin 30 juin 2024

Hellfest

Clisson
Le 16, 17 et 18 juin 2023, sortez votre plus beau cuir, direction Clisson pour assister au Hellfest ! Vous avez déjà vos places ? Vous n’allez pas être déçu ! Situé à seulement quelques kilomètres de la Vendée, profitez de votre venue au Hellfest pour prolonger votre séjour dans le bocage Vendéen, et découvrir…
27 août 28 août 2022

Le Refuge du Livre

Les Brouzils
Venez à la rencontre des auteurs vendéens au cœur de la forêt de Grasla pendant tout un week-end ! Le salon du livre Le Refuge du Livre, salon du livre vendéen est situé au cœur du massif forestier de Grasla, dans le bocage vendéen. Il a été créé afin de faire connaître la diversité et…
17 juillet 14 août 2023

Festival Voix et Musiques au Prieuré de Grammont

Du 17 juillet au 14 août 2023, le Département de la Vendée organise la cinquième édition de Voix et Musiques au Prieuré. Venez découvrir des concerts dans un lieu insolite au cœur de Vendée Bocage, en famille ou entre amis ! Au sein d’un lien naturellement propice à l’écoute et à l’expression vocale, la pureté…

Grands évènements, grandes émotions

Passionné de lecture ?

Chaque printemps, le Printemps du Livre de Montaigu vous accueille pour un salon du livre exceptionnel ! Au programme : rencontres, échanges, animations… entre lecteurs et auteurs !

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur la création littéraire Vendéenne ? Direction Le Refuge du Livre en plein cœur de la forêt de Grasla, et découvrez une véritable bibliothèque à ciel ouvert !

Amoureux de la nature ?

Tous les ans, réservez le 1er week-end de juin pour profiter de l’évènement Rendez-vous au jardin ! C’est l’occasion de découvrir les trésors cachés des parcs, des jardins privés, ouverts spécialement pour la manifestation.

Du 17 au 26 mai 2024, les Floralies Internationales – France prennent place au Logis de la Chabotterie, au cœur du bocage vendéen. Sur le thème Jeux de Fleurs, venez admirer cette manifestation ornementale, et le savoir-faire d’exposants venus des 4 coins du monde.

Tous les ans, le week-end de l’ascension, Chantonnay devient la capitale de la randonné pédestre avec les R4JC (Randonnées 4 Jours en Chantonnay). Cet évènement unique en France accueille près de 10 000 passionnés de toutes les nationalités pour partager 4 jours de randonnée dans le bocage vendéen.

Féru de musique ?

Embarquez pour un marathon musical de 17 jours du 28 avril au 14 mai 2023 avec La Roue Cool à La Gaubretière. Après un tour de roue à 45 mètres de hauteur, redescendez dans un nouvel univers et découvrez l’un de concerts de la programmation éclectique.

Du 28 juin au 21 juillet 2023, le Festival de Poupet vous propose de venir écouter les plus grands talents de la musique dans un cadre intimiste à taille humaine : la Vallée de Poupet.

A quelques kilomètres du bocage, sortez votre plus beau cuir et profitez du Hellfest à Clisson du 16 au 18 juin 2023.

Amateur de sensations fortes ?

Tous les 4 ans, venez assister au départ du Vendée Globe aux Sables d’Olonne, à quelques kilomètres du bocage vendéen. Réservez votre 10 novembre 2024 pour vivre ce moment unique !

Chaque année, le dernier week-end de septembre, le Château de Tiffauges vous propose de vivre une immersion grandeur nature en plein cœur du Moyen Âge : les Médiévales de Tiffauges.

Rendez-vous le 15 octobre 2023 pour revivre l’ambiance festive et sportive autour du Chrono des Nations, une course cycliste contre-la-montre aux Herbiers.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?